Each Australian State and Territory has its own Law Society or Institute that controls and regulates the affairs of the legal profession.

1. Law Society of NSW

The Law Society of New South Wales170 Phillip Street, Sydney 2000

Web: lawsociety.com.au

2. Law Institute of VIC

Law Institute of Victoria

470 Bourke Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000

Web: liv.asn.au

3. Law Society of TAS

28 Murray Street

Hobart, Tasmania 7000

Web: http://lst.org.au/

4. The Law Society of Western Australia

Level 4, 160 St Georges Terrace, Perth WA 6000

Web: http://www.lawsocietywa.asn.au/

5. ACT Law Society

Level 3, 11 London Circuit, City West

GPO Box 1562, CANBERRA ACT 2601

Web: actlawsociety.asn.au



6. The Law Society of SA

Law Society of South Australia

Level 10, 178 North Terrace,

Adelaide SA 5000

Web: lawsocietysa.asn.au

7. Law Society NT

Level 3, 9 Cavenagh Street

Darwin NT 0800

Web: lawsocietynt.asn.au

8. QLD Law Society

179 Ann Street, Brisbane, Qld 4000

Web: http://www.qls.com.au/

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About The Author