Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) is now calling for online applications for registration from students who are in their final year of an approved program of study.

Students due to complete study at the end of 2014 are urged to apply for registration four to six weeks before completing their course. Fourth-year psychology students can also apply.

Students are encouraged to apply online, however some applicants may be required to complete a paper application form. All applicants must provide some supporting documents to AHPRA to complete their application.

Students are encouraged to read the information under Graduate applications, including FAQ.

Profession-specific information, including whether final-year students must apply for provisional or general registration, is available on the National Board websites:

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Practice Board of Australia (http://www.atsihealthpracticeboard.gov.au )

Chinese Medicine Board of Australia (http://www.chinesemedicineboard.gov.au )

Chiropractic Board of Australia (http://www.chiropracticboard.gov.au )

Dental Board of Australia( http://www.dentalboard.gov.au )

Medical Board of Australia( http://www.medicalboard.gov.au )

Medical Radiation Practice Board of Australia( http://www.medicalradiationpracticeboard.gov.au )

Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia( http://www.nursingmidwiferyboard.gov.au)

Occupational Therapy Board of Australia(http://www.occupationaltherapyboard.gov.au )

Optometry Board of Australia(http://www.optometryboard.gov.au )

Osteopathy Board of Australia( http://www.osteopathyboard.gov.au )

Pharmacy Board of Australia(http://www.pharmacyboard.gov.au )

Physiotherapy Board of Australia(http://www.physiotherapyboard.gov.au )

Podiatry Board of Australia(http://www.podiatryboard.gov.au )

Psychology Board of Australia( http://www.psychologyboard.gov.au )

Source: http://www.ahpra.gov.au/

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About The Author