Kookaburras’ squad for Rabobank Hockey World Cup
The Hague, Netherlands
31 May – 15 June 2014

Athlete (Hometown, State)
Andrew Charter (Canberra, ACT)
Chris Ciriello (Melbourne, VIC)
Liam De Young (Brisbane, QLD)
Jamie Dwyer (Rockhampton, QLD)
Russell Ford (Melbourne, VIC)
Kieran Govers (Wollongong, NSW)
Rob Hammond (Townsville, QLD)
Jeremy Hayward (Darwin, NT)
Fergus Kavanagh (Geraldton, WA)
Mark Knowles (Rockhampton, QLD)
Tyler Lovell (Perth, WA)
Eddie Ockenden (Hobart, TAS)
Simon Orchard (Maitland, NSW)
Glenn Simpson (Eltham, VIC)
Matthew Swann (Mackay, QLD)
Glenn Turner (Goulburn, NSW)
Jake Whetton (Brisbane, QLD)
Aran Zalewski (Margaret River, WA)

[gard]
Australia World Cup arrangements and match schedule
19 May – Kookaburras depart for England
24 May – Kookaburras v England, first Test
25 May – Kookaburras v England, second Test
26 May – Kookaburras arrive in The Hague
28-29 May – Unofficial practice matches v Argentina & Germany
31 May – Kookaburras v Malaysia, 6:30pm AEST / 4:30pm AWST
2 June – Kookaburras v Spain, 9:00pm AEST / 7pm AWST
5 June – Kookaburras v Belgium, 00:00am AEST (6 June) / 10:00pm AWST
7 June – Kookaburras v England, 00:00am AEST (8 June) / 10:00pm AWST
9 June – Kookaburras v India, 9:00pm AEST / 7pm AWST
12 June – TBC – Classification matches
13 June – TBC – Semi Finals
14 June – TBC – Classification matches
15 June – TBC – Medal Matches

World Cup Hockey TV Broadcast – Australia
ABC would provide Live feed for many of the Hockeyroos’ matches. Finals will be shown live, plus prime time daily highlights will be available to all households across the country on ABC.

Check: The Rabobank Hockey World Cup 2014 Website

[gard]

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

About The Author